five things

{a fresh shellacking of chip-proof dulce de leche on my fingers}

Coming home is always an adjustment. On the one hand, I miss Boyfriend, the fuzzy blanket on our couch (bought to be ornamental, but certainly transcending that function), my tripod, the 18 scarves I could not justify bringing, the four kinds of flour in my cupboard. But then, what an exchange: green grass peeking through the steadily melting snow, my aging diva cats, the “bed-scape” I copied from a Pottery Barn catalog, a house that has heard of insulation, people who cook for me, skyscrapers. It’s growing on me! Here are five things making me happy right now.

{my second tree of the season}

 

{my shiny new purse, which perfectly matches my shiny new dress}

 

{a hard copy of the times’s sunday edition}

 

{my new favorite tumblr, ballerina project}

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by ksenia on December 20, 2010 at 7:09 am

    ahhhh i LOVE your new bag!!! it is gorgeous!!! so mature 😉 NEWS FLASH: natalie is a lady. as if we didn’t know? keep on being fab!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

