what i would not call yesterday’s snow

A blizzard

A snowpocalypse

A snownami

A fluridemic

At all comparable to what Minneapolis got

What I would call yesterday’ snow

A wee wonderland

Very bitterly cold

An argument for pre-salting the driveway and stocking up on groceries

As good a reason as any to make sour cream pancakes with sauteed cinnamon-sugar apples

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Jana on December 13, 2010 at 9:55 am

    A fluridemic snowpocalypse? The most hilarious winter words ever coined!

    You made me realize that compared to Minneapolis, the 2-3inch “dusting” we got here in Indianapolis was just snowfall. Yes, it did make me feel like a little child. And yes, I did stand by the window, with my mouth wide open in amazement, watching the snow accumulate. And yes, I did secretly expect we’d get snowed in and my husband wouldn’t have to go to work in the morning. You get the point. Living in warmer climates, I was robbed of experiencing winter for the past four years. I was more than ready for some whiteness outside.

    But the more I think of it, the more certain I am that the excitement triggered by a storm dumping almost two feet of snow on our porch would most likely kill me. I mean – the roof of Minneapolis dome caved in under the weight of all that snow! I think I’m good with what we got. Though deep deep inside, I’d love to live through and survive a snownami 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

