a yellow wood

Sunday afternoon, Billy and I took a walk. I took my camera. This is what he, and all the other happy students trotting down Melrose Avenue, see on the way to school. I saw fall several weeks ago in a chilly and wet Massachusetts, and can now verify: it has finally made its way westward to an unseasonably warm Iowa.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Abrah on October 12, 2010 at 1:11 pm

    Gorgeous photos, love! I love Los Angeles, but I miss the seasons!! Enjoy them for me : )

    Reply

  2. wow. Thank you for doing and sharing! I was thinking about grabbing my camera & doing the same thing today, but now I don’t have to. I can just look as these!

    Reply

  3. Gorgeous pictures nice job!!!

    Reply

  4. Posted by the mom on October 16, 2010 at 3:32 pm

    I enjoyed looking at your great pictures of Iowa in the fall. I’ve just returned from visiting my daughter in NYC. I love the east coast also… and all it has to offer. However, I do find the beauty in Iowa, having lived here for almost 70 years. I’m a retired art & speech teacher and am now teaching art to adults and loving every minute. We live a close to Iowa City, which I consider my ‘grounding area’…. a place where I am able to touch a wonderful variety of diverse, artistic, and cultured people.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

